Tim Farmer's Country Kitchen

German History of Cincinnati/Newport

26:40 | #649

Take a tour around Cincinnati and Newport/Covington area as we learn about their rich German History. Talk with Author, Dann Woellert , about some interesting history then head to historic Findlay Market to learn about its roots and how it's still going strong today. Also taste some delicious creations at Commonwealth Bistro (Fried Rabbit) and Bauer Farm Kitchen (Charcuterie tray of fresh local ingredients) and learn about the history of Cincinnati Chili!

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 16, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / March 16, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 14, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / March 14, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 14, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / March 14, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: March 12, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / March 12, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 10, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / March 10, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 10, 2019