U of L Today with Mark Hebert

John Whitacre and Tonia Thomas; Martin Hall; John Allison

28:24 | #206

More than 40 people have quit their careers to pursue a medical degree at UofL. John Whitacre is one of them and Tonia Thomas is the director of the post-bac med school program. Martin Hall is with the Kent School of Social Work talking about opiod addiction, how it's breaking up families and a new study of medications' impact on addiction. The Schnatter Center for Free Enterprise hosted former BB&T CEO John Allison. He talks about his view of economics and his interview with President Trump.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 20, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / March 20, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 17, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / March 17, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 16, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / March 16, 2017 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 14, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / March 14, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 14, 2017