U of L Today with Mark Hebert

Anita Barbee; Dr. Heather Felton; Anna Faul and Joe D'Ambrosio

28:57 | #211

Helping EMS workers talk to the families of children who are killed or severely injured - Anita Barbee from the Kent School of Social Work has helped develop an app to be used in training. Pediatrician Heather Felton talks about laundry detergent packets and other household dangers for kids. The UofL Institute for Sustainable Health and Optimal Aging has received a grant to bring veterans and teenagers together. Anna Faul and Joe D'Ambrosio discuss.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 24, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / April 24, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 21, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / April 21, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 20, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / April 20, 2017 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / April 18, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 18, 2017