Wendell Ford: From Yellow Creek to the Potomac

Loading the player...

56:30 | #0

A personal retrospective of the career of Kentucky's most prominent political leader in the last quarter of the twentieth century. This program explores not only Ford's career as a state senator, lieutenant governor, governor, and U.S. senator, but also the state of politics in the late twentieth century. A 1999 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 17, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / May 17, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 5, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / May 5, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 2, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / March 2, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2018 at 12:26 PM ET / February 13, 2018 at 11:26 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / February 13, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 14, 1999