World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

Loading the player...

The Culture of Play (Part 2)

28:46 | #104

Community holiday celebrations, the Dirt Bowl Homecoming, homemade Halloween figures, and a long-standing Saturday-night community dance.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 10, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / May 10, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 10, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / May 10, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 30, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / April 30, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 29, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / April 29, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 15, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / March 15, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 10, 1999