World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

Loading the player...

Customs and Beliefs (Part 1)

28:25 | #107

Focuses on gospel music, funeral and burial rites, traditional Hindu mehendi body decoration, and Cherokee religious traditions.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 31, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / May 31, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 31, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / May 31, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 21, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / May 21, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 20, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / May 20, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 5, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / April 5, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 24, 1999