World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

Loading the player...

The Culture of Work (Part 1)

28:30 | #101

An Owensboro music impresario, a ginseng hunter, a farrier, two whiskey tasters, and a tobacco farmer discuss the traditions of their occupations. A KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, August 27, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, August 27, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 7, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, September 7, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 7, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 7, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 13, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / July 13, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 13, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / July 13, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 3, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / July 3, 2018 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 2, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / July 2, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 18, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / May 18, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 2, 1999