World of Our Own: Kentucky Folkways

Loading the player...

Customs and Beliefs (Part 1)

28:25 | #107

Focuses on gospel music, funeral and burial rites, traditional Hindu mehendi body decoration, and Cherokee religious traditions.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, February 26, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / Monday, February 26, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 9, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / Friday, March 9, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 9, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, March 9, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, April 13, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / Friday, April 13, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, April 23, 2018 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, April 23, 2018 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 3:30 PM ET / Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 4, 2018 at 12:30 PM ET / Friday, May 4, 2018 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 4, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / Friday, May 4, 2018 at 4:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 12, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / January 12, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 12, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / January 12, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / January 2, 2018 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 1, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / January 1, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 10, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / November 10, 2017 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: August 24, 1999