Character Makes the Man - The Story of the Kentucky Military Institute: 1845 -1971

56:14 | #0

This documentary explores the 126 year history of the nation's oldest private preparatory military school and the strong legacy it left behind. Politicians, such as Henry Clay, praised the school and sent his own son. Its diverse alumni includes Confederate General Robert F. Hoke, former Kentucky Governor John Y. Brown, actor Victor Mature, and others.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 21, 2018 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 12, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / July 12, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 2, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / July 2, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 11, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / April 11, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 5, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / April 5, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / January 21, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 28, 2013