The Hilltoppers

Loading the player...

28:40 | #0 | TV-G

During the 1950s, an unassuming quartet from Bowling Green, Kentucky, made the astonishing rise from college singers to national fame - culminating in 21 songs in the Top 40. This KET documentary showcases the Hilltoppers' path to stardom via archival performance footage (including the Ed Sullivan Show), rare home movie clips, and interviews with those who knew the group best - including the group's sole surviving original member, Don McGuire.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 22, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / December 22, 2018 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 20, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / December 20, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 23, 2018 at 3:30 PM ET / September 23, 2018 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: September 15, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / September 15, 2018 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 20, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / June 20, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 24, 2016