The Hilltoppers

Loading the player...

28:40 | #0 | TV-G

During the 1950s, an unassuming quartet from Bowling Green, Kentucky, made the astonishing rise from college singers to national fame - culminating in 21 songs in the Top 40. This 2017 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award-winning KET documentary showcases the Hilltoppers' path to stardom via archival performance footage (including the Ed Sullivan Show), rare home movie clips, and interviews with those who knew the group best - including the group's sole surviving original member, Don McGuire.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, December 11, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / Monday, December 11, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, December 25, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / Monday, December 25, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 20, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / November 20, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: November 10, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / November 10, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: October 6, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / October 6, 2017 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 30, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / September 30, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: September 1, 2017 at 10:31 PM ET / September 1, 2017 at 9:31 PM CT
First Aired: October 24, 2016