Kentucky to the World

Loading the player...

Empower Today & Change Tomorrow: Louisville's Global Game Changers

58:19 | #106

This program focuses on Louisville's own Global Game Changers (GGC), a nonprofit that seeks to empower all children to discover their inner superpower through unique educational programs and partnerships. Sam Corbett, president of the Jefferson County Public Education Foundation, moderates a discussion with GGC co-founders Jan Helson, a successful business owner and philanthropist, and her daughter Rachel Annette Helson, an actress, producer, CEO and philanthropist who lives in New York City, as well as Anne and Justin Walker, who returned from successful careers to Louisville to head the organization. Together they are expanding GGC using their equation: MY TALENT + MY HEART = MY SUPERPOWER to change the trajectory of Louisville youth to become change-makers in their community.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 11, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / September 11, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 14, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / August 14, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: August 5, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / August 5, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 5, 2018