Churchill's Secret on Masterpiece

01:56:46 | #4636 | TV-PG

Michael Gambon stars as Winston Churchill in this dramatization of Churchill's life-threatening stroke in 1953, when he was prime minister. His illness was kept secret from the world. Romola Garai plays the remarkable nurse who cared for him.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: September 29, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / September 29, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: September 23, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / September 23, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 14, 2016 at 9:00 PM ET / September 14, 2016 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 13, 2016 at 3:00 AM ET / September 13, 2016 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: September 12, 2016 at 12:00 AM ET / September 11, 2016 at 11:00 PM CT
First Aired: September 11, 2016
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019