Martha Speaks

The Opera Contest/Maestro Martha

28:55 | #306 | TV-Y

An opera contest! Sounds boring! But before you know it, the kids have cooked up their own ideas of what an opera should be. Bad guys Pablum and Weaselgraft have a plan to turn a charity concert into a heist by using the power of music. Very strange music. Can Martha turn down the volume on their evil scheming before it's too late?

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, June 30, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 30, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET PBS KIDS: February 8, 2019 at 8:00 AM ET / February 8, 2019 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: August 14, 2016 at 5:00 AM ET / August 14, 2016 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: July 19, 2015 at 5:00 AM ET / July 19, 2015 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: November 2, 2014 at 5:00 AM ET / November 2, 2014 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: August 21, 2014 at 6:00 PM ET / August 21, 2014 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 21, 2011