Music Makes a City

54:46 | #0 | TV-G

The dramatic and surprising story of the Louisville Orchestra, which earned international prominence by becoming the capital of new music in the 1950s. It's also the story of two men, conductor Robert Whitney and Mayor Charles Farnsley, who helped revitalize and transform a city that had been hard hit by a devastating flood in 1937.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 10, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / April 10, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 2, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / February 2, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / January 29, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 11, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / January 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 26, 2018 at 12:12 PM ET / October 26, 2018 at 11:12 AM CT
First Aired: January 24, 2014