Music Makes a City

56:46 | #0 | TV-G

The dramatic and surprising story of the Louisville Orchestra, which earned international prominence by becoming the capital of new music in the 1950s. It's also the story of two men, conductor Robert Whitney and Mayor Charles Farnsley, who helped revitalize and transform a city that had been hard hit by a devastating flood in 1937.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, October 23, 2017 at 9:30 PM ET / Monday, October 23, 2017 at 8:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 12, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / October 12, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 17, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / March 17, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 13, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / March 13, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 11, 2016 at 11:00 AM ET / December 11, 2016 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 10, 2016 at 3:00 PM ET / December 10, 2016 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: January 24, 2014