Nova

Meteor Strike

56:47 | #4013 | TV-PG

Scientists hunt for debris and clues to the origin and makeup of a meteor that landed in Russia on February 15th, 2013. According to NASA, the Siberian Meteor, which exploded with the power of 30 Hiroshima bombs, was the largest object to burst in the atmosphere since a 1908 event near Siberia's Tunguska river.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: June 23, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / June 23, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: June 23, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / June 23, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 20, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / June 20, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 28, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / May 28, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 28, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / May 28, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: March 27, 2013