Nova

Lethal Seas

56:46 | #4211 | TV-PG

As carbon emissions raise the oceans' acidity, scientists are seeking solutions and making breakthrough discoveries that offer a glimpse of what the seas could be like in a half-century.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 30, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 30, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: March 13, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / March 13, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: March 11, 2016 at 5:00 AM ET / March 11, 2016 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: March 10, 2016 at 2:00 AM ET / March 10, 2016 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 17, 2015 at 7:00 PM ET / May 17, 2015 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 17, 2015 at 1:00 AM ET / May 17, 2015 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 13, 2015