Nova

Pluto and Beyond

56:46 | #4601 | TV-G

Join the mission as the New Horizons spacecraft attempts to fly by NASA's most distant target yet. Since it explored Pluto in 2015, New Horizons is zooming toward Ultima Thule, an object four billion miles from Earth.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 16, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 16, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 26, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, August 26, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 6, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / January 6, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: January 6, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 6, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 4, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / January 4, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 3, 2019 at 1:30 AM ET / January 3, 2019 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET: January 2, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / January 2, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: January 2, 2019