Nova

The Planets: Inner Worlds

56:46 | #4612 | TV-PG

The rocky planets - Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars - were born of similar material around the same time, yet only one supports life. Were Earth's neighbors always so extreme? Is there somewhere else in the solar system where life might flourish?

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 26, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, July 26, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
First Airs: July 24, 2019