Nova

The Planets: Mars

56:46 | #4613 | TV-G

Mars was once a blue water-world studded with active volcanoes. But when its magnetic field and protective atmosphere faded, it became the frozen desert planet we know today. With so many necessary elements in place, did life ever form on Mars?

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, July 26, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, July 26, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
First Airs: July 24, 2019