Nova

The Planets: Jupiter

56:46 | #4614 | TV-G

Jupiter's massive gravitational force made it a wrecking ball when it barreled through the early solar system. But it also shaped life on Earth, delivering comets laden with water - and perhaps even the fateful asteroid that wiped out the dinosaurs.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Wednesday, July 31, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 31, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 2, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, August 2, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 5, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, August 5, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
First Airs: July 31, 2019