Nova

Invisible Universe Revealed

57:46 | #4208 | TV-G

One of the most ambitious experiments in the history of astronomy, the Hubble Space Telescope, is explored. This single telescope has helped astronomers pinpoint the age of the universe, revealed the birthplace of stars and planets, advanced our understanding of dark energy and cosmic expansion, and uncovered black holes in galaxies.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 7, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / January 7, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: January 7, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / January 7, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 5, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / January 5, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 4, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / January 4, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: January 3, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / January 3, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 22, 2015