Nova

Treasures of the Earth: Metals

56:46 | #4319 | TV-G

Metals are a pillar of our civilization, but what makes them so special? Discover their unique properties and explore how our mastery of metals has led us from the stone age to today's hi-tech world.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: September 29, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / September 29, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: September 27, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / September 27, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: September 22, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / September 22, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 22, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / July 22, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 22, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / July 22, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 9, 2016