Nova

First Horse Warriors

56:46 | #4609 | TV-PG

Nova unlocks the mystery on the vast, grassy plains of Kazakhstan, where wild horses still roam free, and nomadic herders follow their traditional way of life. Investigating clues from archaeology and genetics, researchers reveal vivid evidence of the very first horsemen. They also discover warriors who swept across Europe and turn out to be the ancestors of millions today.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 19, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / May 19, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 19, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 19, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 17, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / May 17, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 16, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 16, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET: May 15, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / May 15, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 15, 2019