Rick Steves' Europe

Scotland's Highlands

26:46 | #1010 | TV-G

Rick visits the "Weeping Glen" of Glencoe, bustling Inverness, and the battlefield at Culloden. Then he makes a pilgrimage to the spiritual capital of a major clan and goes prehistoric at Stone Age burial grounds and Iron Age island forts. Venturing along the Caledonian Canal and watching for Nessie at Loch Ness, Rick watches a sheepdog demonstration and enjoys traditional folk music.

Series Website

http://www.ricksteves.com

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 26, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / May 26, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 25, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / May 25, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: May 25, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / May 25, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: May 22, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / May 22, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: May 22, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / May 22, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
First Aired: February 9, 2019