Ribbon of Sand

26:46 | #0 | TV-G

Profiles the transitory islands of North Carolina's Outer Banks that are doomed to disappear. Meryl Streep reads excerpts from Rachel Carson's writings.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET: January 22, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / January 22, 2018 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KET2: January 22, 2018 at 10:30 PM ET / January 22, 2018 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KET: January 14, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / January 14, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: January 1, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / January 1, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: December 31, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / December 31, 2017 at 3:30 AM CT
First Aired: February 26, 2008