Space Race

Race for Survival

50:15 | #103 | TV-PG

Wernher von Braun is determined to seize the lead and send the first man into space. In contrast to the fanfare at NASA as the first American astronauts meet the press, recruitment of Soviet cosmonauts begins in secrecy.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: June 14, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / June 14, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: June 12, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / June 12, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: June 17, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / June 17, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: February 15, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / February 15, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: February 13, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / February 13, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 9, 2017