Space Race

Race to the Moon

50:14 | #104 | TV-PG

After the successful Soviet launch of the first man in space in 1961, President Kennedy sets the greatest scientific challenge in history, to land a man on the moon before the decade is out. In America, Wernher von Braun at last has funds for the most powerful rocket ever built.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: June 14, 2019 at 3:55 AM ET / June 14, 2019 at 2:55 AM CT
  • KET: June 12, 2019 at 9:52 PM ET / June 12, 2019 at 8:52 PM CT
  • KET2: June 24, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / June 24, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: February 22, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / February 22, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: February 20, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / February 20, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 16, 2017