Secrets of the Manor House

56:46 | #0 | TV-PG

Explores the world of the British Manor House at its height. The program covers the background of the British titled class in Edwardian times, the realities for servants working in their estates, the concept of the entail that passed estates to the next generation, the growing influence of American wealth in British aristocracy at the beginning of the 20th Century, and the impact of the first world war on the social class system.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 19, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / May 19, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: September 3, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / September 3, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 3, 2016 at 8:00 PM ET / January 3, 2016 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: December 10, 2015 at 4:00 PM ET / December 10, 2015 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 20, 2015 at 4:00 PM ET / August 20, 2015 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 19, 2012