Tennessee Wild Side

26:46 | #1202 | TV-G

The hemlock woolly adelgid, an imported insect that is killing hemlock trees in the Eastern forests, and the beetles that are being used to combat it; a turkey hunt and a turkey kabob recipe from the Wild Side Gourmet; a trip to the Holston River for some trout fishing at night; and a kayak festival in Chattanooga.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: March 27, 2007 at 4:30 PM ET / March 27, 2007 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET2: October 3, 2006 at 5:30 PM ET / October 3, 2006 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: October 3, 2006