What the World Needs Now: Words by Hal David

01:27:43 | #0 | TV-G

Hosted by ardent admirer Bette Midler, this musical tribute honors lyricist Hal David who wrote some of the most enduring songs in American popular music. In partnership with composer Burt Bacharach, the duo dominated the pop music charts in the 1960s and early 70s and crafted a rich legacy of Top-40 hit recordings unmatched to this day, including "Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head," "Do You Know the Way to San Jose?," "What the World Needs Now Is Love," "Alfie," and many more.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: March 16, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / March 16, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 13, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / March 13, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: March 11, 2019 at 9:30 PM ET / March 11, 2019 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 10, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / March 10, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: March 4, 2019 at 9:30 PM ET / March 4, 2019 at 8:30 PM CT
First Aired: March 3, 2019