Yellowstone

Summer

48:52 | #102 | TV-G

As summer returns, a new challenge emerges: Yellowstone begins to dry out. Yellowstone cutthroat trout mass in shallow streams ready to spawn, but they make easy prey for otters and osprey. In August, the hot, dry plateau is the scene of the annual bison rut. Lightning can spark fierce wildfires, but the short-term devastation is part of the ecological cycle and helps the lodgepole pine forests regenerate.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: June 20, 2018 at 3:00 AM ET / June 20, 2018 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 14, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / June 14, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: June 13, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / June 13, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
First Aired: June 13, 2018