Skip to Main Content

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

This documentary explores the life and legacies of E. Lucy Braun, one of the foremost botanists and ecologists in American history. The film features interviews with scholars (some who worked with Braun), rare archival photographs, and historical reenactments. Important history in ecology, the fate of virgin forests, and successful preservation of natural spaces are highlighted.
Length 56:36 Premiere: 11.6.18 Rating: TV-G

Program Details

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

About A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

This documentary explores the life and legacies of E. Lucy Braun, one of the foremost botanists and ecologists in American history. The film features interviews with scholars (some who worked with Braun), rare archival photographs, and historical reenactments. Important history in ecology, the fate of virgin forests, and successful preservation of natural spaces are highlighted.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

A Force for Nature: Lucy Braun

  • Monday September 6, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday September 6, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday August 24, 2021 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday August 24, 2021 3:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday August 24, 2021 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday August 24, 2021 6:30 am CT on KETKY
Top

Explore KET