Skip to Main Content

Jane Austen’s Writing Cottage

Jane Austen’s Writing Cottage

Video Information

Jane Austen’s Writing Cottage

See where Jane Austen composed her stories. Inside her brother’s cottage, on a small, insignificant table, Austen wrote her last completed novel, "Persuasion."
Clip S1 E1 Length 01:16 Premiere: 2.9.20

Program Details

A Very British Romance with Lucy Worsley

About A Very British Romance with Lucy Worsley

Lucy Worsley delves into the history of romance to uncover the forces shaping a very British happily ever after and how our feelings have been affected by social, political, and cultural ideas.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Episode Two

  • Saturday February 22, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday February 22, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 19, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday February 17, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 16, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Episode One

  • Saturday February 15, 2020 2:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday February 15, 2020 1:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 12, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday February 11, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday February 10, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 9, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1: Season 1

Episode 2

S1 E2 Length 55:19 Premiere Date 2.16.20

Episode 1

S1 E1 Length 54:49 Premiere Date 2.9.20

Explore KET