Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Los Angeles: It’s a Vibe

Baratunde explores his adopted hometown of Los Angeles to learn how Angelinos connect with the outdoors in their sprawling city. From kayakers saving a polluted river to urban gardens nourishing a community, and Black surfers claiming their place on the waves - even as climate change brings on the sharks - preserving access to outdoor LA is something worth fighting for.
Season 1 Episode 3 Length 53:50 Premiere: 07/19/22

Sponsored by:

Host Dr. Wayne Tuckson in a dark shirt and gray jacket on the program set with a "Check Schedule" button.Host Dr. Wayne Tuckson in a dark shirt and gray jacket on the program set with a "Check Schedule" button.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Minnesota: A Better World - S1 E6

  • Sunday August 14, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday August 13, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday August 13, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday August 13, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday August 11, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 11, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 10, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 10, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday August 9, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday August 9, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET

Tidewater: Homecoming - S1 E5

  • Sunday August 7, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday August 6, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday August 6, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday August 6, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday August 4, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 4, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 3, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 3, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday August 2, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday August 2, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET

Appalachia: A Different Way - S1 E4

  • Sunday July 31, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 30, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 30, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 30, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday July 28, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 28, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 27, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 27, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 26, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 26, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET

LA: It's a Vibe - S1 E3

  • Sunday July 24, 2022 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 23, 2022 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 23, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 23, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday July 21, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 21, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 20, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 20, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 America Outdoors with Baratunde Thurston Episodes

Minnesota: A Better World

S1 E6 Length 53:58 Premiere Date 08/09/22

Tidewater: Homecoming

S1 E5 Length 53:09 Premiere Date 08/02/22

Appalachia: A Different Way

S1 E4 Length 54:03 Premiere Date 07/26/22

Los Angeles: It’s a Vibe

S1 E3 Length 53:50 Premiere Date 07/19/22

Idaho: Tied to the Land

S1 E2 Length 52:50 Premiere Date 07/12/22

Death Valley: Life Blooms

S1 E1 Length 53:25 Premiere Date 07/05/22

Explore KET