Skip to Main Content

Life is Sweet

Life is Sweet

Grammy winner Jennifer Nettles meets Seth Grumet, founder of Stomp The Monster, which he started during chemotherapy. Jennifer writes and performs a soaring anthem about Seth's life that leaves a surprised audience without a dry eye in the house.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 22:56 Premiere: 6/24/22

Sponsored by:

Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the set behind her and the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.

Program Details

American Anthems

About American Anthems

This new six-part series celebrates the inspiring efforts of individuals facing extraordinary circumstances with surprise songs written and performed by music's biggest stars. Each episode follows a different featured artist, including Grammy Award-winning country artist Jennifer Nettles, as they turn a local hero’s transformative story into a powerful and deeply personal anthem.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Pocket Change

Ashley Ruiz is a "hope dealer" who pays for people's laundry in low-income communities. This inspires Lee Brice to create a celebratory mid-tempo guitar jam that he debuts to a lively group of Ashley's friends and family.

  • Friday July 1, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 1, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 3, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 3, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET

Soldier on All Fours

Jason Johnson's Project K-9 Hero saves retired military and police dogs from being euthanized. The War and Treaty's Michael and Tanya Trotter perform a soulful power ballad honoring Jason and his hero dogs.

  • Friday July 8, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 8, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 10, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 10, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET

Let the Words Come Out

Country star Lindsay Ell bonds with Greta McClain over their shared sexual assault tragedies. With Kristian Bush, Lindsay crafts and performs an electric country rock anthem that Greta can use as a fight song in her mission of caring.

  • Friday July 15, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 15, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 17, 2022 1:02 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 17, 2022 12:02 am CT on KET

Make Tomorrow Come Today

Meredith McKinney provides underserved children with books featuring diverse characters. Grammy nominee Cam, a diversity advocate in the music industry, teams with songwriter Dre Williams to perform a stirring original folk anthem for Meredith.

  • Friday July 22, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 22, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 24, 2022 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 24, 2022 12:30 am CT on KET

What You're Here For

Singer Ruston Kelly meets Melissa Smith, who runs a performing arts program supporting adults with intellectual disabilities. Bonding over their pasts, Ruston writes a ballad celebrating Melissa's work and the good we can do when we realize our purpose.

  • Friday July 29, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 29, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 31, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 31, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Life Is Sweet - S1 E1

  • Sunday June 26, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 26, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday June 24, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 24, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

Pocket Change

S1 E2 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 7/1/22

Life is Sweet

S1 E1 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 6/24/22

Explore KET