Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Life is Sweet

Grammy winner Jennifer Nettles meets Seth Grumet, founder of Stomp The Monster, which he started during chemotherapy. Jennifer writes and performs a soaring anthem about Seth's life that leaves a surprised audience without a dry eye in the house.
Season 1 Episode 1 Length 22:56 Premiere: 06/24/22

Sponsored by:

A black-and-white photo of the band members walking in a horizontal line toward the camera with leafless trees in the background.A black-and-white photo of the band members walking in a horizontal line toward the camera with leafless trees in the background.

Program Details

American Anthems

About American Anthems

This new six-part series celebrates the inspiring efforts of individuals facing extraordinary circumstances with surprise songs written and performed by music's biggest stars. Each episode follows a different featured artist, including Grammy Award-winning country artist Jennifer Nettles, as they turn a local hero’s transformative story into a powerful and deeply personal anthem.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

What You're Here For - S1 E6

  • Sunday July 31, 2022 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 31, 2022 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday July 29, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 29, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET

Make Tomorrow Come Today - S1 E5

  • Sunday July 24, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 24, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday July 22, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 22, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET

Let the Words Come Out - S1 E4

  • Sunday July 17, 2022 1:04 am ET on KET
  • Sunday July 17, 2022 12:04 am CT on KET
  • Friday July 15, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 15, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

What You’re Here For

S1 E6 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 07/29/22

Make Tomorrow Come Today

S1 E5 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 07/22/22

Let The Words Come Out

S1 E4 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 07/15/22

Soldier on All Fours

S1 E3 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 07/08/22

Pocket Change

S1 E2 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 07/01/22

Life is Sweet

S1 E1 Length 22:56 Premiere Date 06/24/22

Explore KET