Skip to Main Content

American Experience

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Jubilee Singers

Video Information

Jubilee Singers

n the chaotic decade following the Civil War, a group of young ex-slaves in Nashville, Tennessee, set out on a mission to save their financially troubled school by giving concerts.
S31 E8 Length 51:55 Premiere: 11.19.19

Program Details

American Experience

About American Experience

American Experience, TV's most-watched history series, brings to life the compelling stories from our past that inform our understanding of the world today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Polio Crusade - S21 E1

Chronicles the decades-long crusade to eradicate one of the 20th century's most dreaded diseases.

  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday April 2, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 2, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

Great War - Part 3 - S29 E7

Discover how the violent and bloody conflict transformed the nation forever, as America enters World War I. But while many heralded the peace, others worried about democracy at home.

  • Wednesday April 1, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday April 1, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

The Polio Crusade - S21 E2

Chronicles the decades-long crusade to eradicate one of the 20th century's most dreaded diseases.

  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 1, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 1, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 2, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 2, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday April 3, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 3, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday April 4, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday April 4, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday April 6, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday April 6, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World: American Experience

Explore the life of 1970 Nobel Peace Prize winner Norman Borlaug, who tried to solve world hunger. He rescued India from severe famine and led the "Green Revolution," but his work later faced criticism.

  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 22, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 23, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday April 24, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 24, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Great War - Part 2 - S29 E6

  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 31, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

Great War - Part 1 - S29 E5

  • Monday March 30, 2020 3:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 30, 2020 2:00 pm CT on KET

The Fight - S17 E2

  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

Influenza 1918 - S10 E5

  • Monday March 16, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday March 16, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Ruby Ridge - S29 E4

  • Monday March 9, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday March 9, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Season 31

Jubilee Singers

S31 E8 Length 51:55 Premiere Date 11.19.19

The Feud

S31 E7 Length 52:58 Premiere Date 9.10.19

Woodstock

S31 E6 Length 1:39:01 Premiere Date 8.6.19

Chasing the Moon, Part 3

S31 E5 Length 1:52:33 Premiere Date 7.8.19

Chasing the Moon, Part 2

S31 E4 Length 1:52:06 Premiere Date 7.8.19

Chasing the Moon, Part 1

S31 E3 Length 1:52:55 Premiere Date 7.8.19

Sealab

S31 E2 Length 53:13 Premiere Date 2.12.19

The Swamp

S31 E1 Length 1:53:13 Premiere Date 1.15.19

Explore KET