Skip to Main Content

Part 2 | The Vote | American Experience

Part 2 | The Vote | American Experience

Part Two examines the mounting dispute over strategy and tactics, and reveals how the pervasive racism of the time, particularly in the South, impacted women's fight for the vote.
S32 E10 Length 1:52:58 Premiere: 7.6.20

Program Details

American Experience

About American Experience

American Experience, TV's most-watched history series, brings to life the compelling stories from our past that inform our understanding of the world today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Voice of Freedom - S33 E2

The film explores the life story of contralto Marian Anderson, who performed in front of the Lincoln Memorial in 1939 after enduring racism and segregation. Anderson was hailed as a voice that "comes around once in a hundred years."

  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 21, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 23, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday December 26, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday December 26, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET2

Jubilee Singers: Sacrifice and Glory - S12 E8

Following the Civil War, a group of former slaves from Fisk University traveled throughout the United States and Europe bringing the power of spirituals and religious anthems to new audiences.

  • Wednesday December 22, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 22, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET

American OZ - S33 E4

Explore the life of author L. Frank Baum, the man behind one of the most beloved, enduring and quintessential American classics, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET

American Experience - The Codebreaker - S33 E1

Cryptanalyst Elizebeth Smith Friedman helped bring down Al Capone and break up a Nazi spy ring.

  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 28, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday December 30, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday December 30, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday January 2, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 2, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET

The Pilgrims - S27 E10

Discover the harrowing and brutal truths behind the Pilgrims' arrival in the New World and the myths of Thanksgiving. Director Ric Burns explores the history of our nation's beginnings in this epic tale of converging forces.

  • Sunday January 2, 2022 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 2, 2022 7:00 pm CT on KET2

Goin' Back to T-Town - S5 E12

The program profiles the Greenwood neighborhood of Tulsa, Oklahoma - once a flourishing Black community during the 1920s and 30s despite rampant and hostile segregation.

  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 4, 2022 12:00 pm CT on KET

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Season 32 Episodes

Part 2 | The Vote | American Experience

S32 E10 Length 1:52:58 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Part 1 | The Vote | American Experience

S32 E9 Length 1:52:53 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Mr. Tornado

S32 E8 Length 52:50 Premiere Date 5.19.20

George W. Bush, Part 2

S32 E5 Length 1:53:20 Premiere Date 5.5.20

George W. Bush, Part 1

S32 E4 Length 1:52:03 Premiere Date 5.4.20

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World

S32 E3 Length 52:27 Premiere Date 4.21.20

The Poison Squad

S32 E2 Length 1:51:03 Premiere Date 1.28.20

McCarthy

S32 E1 Length 1:52:52 Premiere Date 1.6.20

Chapter 1 | The Vote, Part 2

Clip Length 09:35 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Trailer | The Vote, Part 2

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Mississippi Justice

Clip Length 13:49 Premiere Date 10.14.20

The 1930s Series Preview

Preview Length 01:02 Premiere Date 8.20.09

Author Interview: Neil Maher

Clip Length 07:00 Premiere Date 9.24.09

Interview Dr. Alfred Crosby

Clip Length 06:07 Premiere Date 12.21.09

Interview Dr. Shirley Fannin

Clip Length 09:22 Premiere Date 12.21.09

Government Film: Combat America

Clip Length 08:21 Premiere Date 1.12.10

Government Film: Memphis Belle

Clip Length 10:06 Premiere Date 1.12.10

Soylent Green Trailer

Clip Length 03:28 Premiere Date 2.15.10

Government Film: Target Tokyo

Clip Length 21:45 Premiere Date 3.18.10

Government Film: Operation Cover Up

Clip Length 09:09 Premiere Date 3.18.10

Government film: Incapacitation by Enterotoxin

Clip Length 05:46 Premiere Date 3.18.10

Specials

FDR's Pearl Harbor Speech

Length 01:10 Premiere Date 12.6.16

Olympian Profile: Andrew Campbell

Length 03:06 Premiere Date 8.2.16

Olympian Profile: Katelin Snyder

Length 02:53 Premiere Date 8.2.16

Radio Coverage of the 1936 Olympics

Length 05:28 Premiere Date 8.2.16

Olympian Profile: Bryan Volpenhein

Length 03:25 Premiere Date 7.18.16

Olympian Profile: Caryn Davies

Length 03:23 Premiere Date 7.11.16

Grand Central: Crisis Leads to Opportunity

Length 02:19 Premiere Date 2.4.08

Grand Central: Breaking Ground

Length 01:51 Premiere Date 2.4.08

The Design of Grand Central

Length 01:07 Premiere Date 2.4.08

Explore KET