Skip to Main Content

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World recounts the story of the man who would not only solve India’s famine problem but would go on to lead a “Green Revolution” of worldwide agriculture programs estimated to have saved one billion lives.
S32 E3 Length 52:27 Premiere: 4.21.20

Program Details

American Experience

About American Experience

American Experience, TV's most-watched history series, brings to life the compelling stories from our past that inform our understanding of the world today.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Test Tube Babies - S19 E4

The program tells the story of doctors, researchers, and hopeful couples who pushed the limits of science and triggered a technological revolution in human reproduction.

  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2

The Vote - Hour Three

Discover how pervasive racism, particularly in the South, impacted women's fight for the vote.

  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 23, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday September 24, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 24, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

The Chinese Exclusion Act - S29 E9

Examine the origin, history, and impact of the 1882 law that made it illegal for Chinese workers to come to America and for Chinese nationals already there to become U.S. citizens.

  • Sunday September 27, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 27, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

The Vote - Hour Four

Meet the women whose tireless work would finally ban discrimination at U.S. polls on the basis of sex. Alice Paul and Carrie Chapman Catt advocated different strategies, but their combined efforts led to the amendment's passage in 1920.

  • Tuesday September 29, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 29, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday October 1, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday October 1, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET

The Polio Crusade - S21 E2

Chronicles the decades-long crusade to eradicate one of the 20th century's most dreaded diseases.

  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 30, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2

The Swamp: American Experience - S31 E1

Explore the story of Florida's Everglades, America's greatest wetland, and efforts to preserve it.

  • Sunday October 4, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday October 6, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 6, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Vote - Hour Three

  • Tuesday September 22, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 22, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Poison Squad: American Experience - S32 E2

  • Sunday September 20, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday September 20, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2

The Fight - S17 E2

  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2

The Vote - Hour Two

  • Thursday September 17, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 17, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 16, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 15, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 15, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Emma Goldman - S16 E7

  • Friday September 11, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2

Surviving the Dust Bowl - S10 E8

  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 11:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 10:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET

The Vote - Hour One

  • Thursday September 10, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday September 10, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday September 9, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday September 8, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Gilded Age - S30 E3

  • Wednesday August 26, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 26, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
Top

Season 32

Part 2 | The Vote | American Experience

S32 E10 Length 1:52:58 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Part 1 | The Vote | American Experience

S32 E9 Length 1:52:53 Premiere Date 7.6.20

Mr. Tornado

S32 E8 Length 52:50 Premiere Date 5.19.20

George W. Bush, Part 2

S32 E5 Length 1:53:20 Premiere Date 5.5.20

George W. Bush, Part 1

S32 E4 Length 1:52:03 Premiere Date 5.4.20

The Man Who Tried to Feed the World

S32 E3 Length 52:27 Premiere Date 4.21.20

The Poison Squad

S32 E2 Length 1:51:03 Premiere Date 1.28.20

McCarthy

S32 E1 Length 1:52:52 Premiere Date 1.6.20

Explore KET