Skip to Main Content

Mae West: Dirty Blonde

Mae West: Dirty Blonde

Video Information

Mae West: Dirty Blonde

Dive into the life and career of groundbreaking writer, performer and subversive star Mae West. Over a career spanning eight decades, she broke boundaries and possessed creative and economic powers unheard of for a female entertainer in the 1930s.
S34 E2 Length 1:23:32 Premiere: 6.16.20

Program Details

American Masters

About American Masters

American Masters, committed to producing comprehensive film biographies about the broad cast of characters who comprise our cultural history.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am

Author Toni Morrison leads an assembly of her peers and critics on an exploration of the significant themes she confronted throughout her literary career.

  • Monday July 6, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday July 6, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 8, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET2

Unladylike: American Masters

Explore the stories of pioneering women in American politics who advocated for suffrage and civil rights.

  • Friday July 10, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 10, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Sunday July 12, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday July 11, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday July 18, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 18, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2

Alice Waters and Her Delicious Revolution - S16 E4

Alice Waters became a major force behind the way Americans eat and think about food, launching the explosion of local farmers' markets and the edible schoolyard.

  • Friday July 31, 2020 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 31, 2020 11:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am

  • Friday July 3, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday July 3, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday July 2, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 2, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Mae West: Dirty Blonde

  • Monday June 22, 2020 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday June 17, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday June 16, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 34: Season 34

Mae West: Dirty Blonde

S34 E2 Length 1:23:32 Premiere Date 6.16.20

Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool

S34 E1 Length 1:53:35 Premiere Date 2.25.20

Explore KET