Skip to Main Content

What goes through a drag ballerina's mind while dancing?

A dancer from "The Trocks" describes what goes through his mind while dancing the part of Odette in Swan Lake. Is he trying to portray a man playing a ballerina? Or just a ballerina? At the end of the day, it's about relating to the audience.
Clip Season 35 Episode 8 Length 01:32 Premiere: 06/04/21

Sponsored by:

The show hosts and the show logo.The show hosts and the show logo.

Season 35 Episodes

Becoming Helen Keller (Extended Audio Description Version)

S35 E12 Length 1:36:11 Premiere Date 10/19/21

Becoming Helen Keller

S35 E11 Length 1:22:50 Premiere Date 10/19/21

Rita Moreno: Just a Girl Who Decided to Go For It

S35 E10 Length 1:28:42 Premiere Date 10/05/21

Buddy Guy: The Blues Chase The Blues Away

S35 E9 Length 1:22:31 Premiere Date 07/27/21

Ballerina Boys

S35 E8 Length 53:26 Premiere Date 06/04/21

Amy Tan: Unintended Memoir

S35 E7 Length 1:39:47 Premiere Date 05/03/21

Oliver Sacks: His Own Life (Audio Descriptive Version)

S35 E6 Length 1:49:28 Premiere Date 04/09/21

Oliver Sacks: His Own Life

S35 E5 Length 1:49:28 Premiere Date 04/09/21

Never Too Late: The Doc Severinsen Story

S35 E4 Length 1:23:55 Premiere Date 04/02/21

Twyla Moves

S35 E3 Length 1:22:31 Premiere Date 03/26/21

Flannery

S35 E2 Length 1:23:23 Premiere Date 03/23/21

How It Feels To Be Free

S35 E1 Length 1:53:19 Premiere Date 01/18/21

Ballerina Boys

Preview Length 02:36 Premiere Date 06/04/21

Watch these drag ballerinas get ready for a show

Clip Length 02:14 Premiere Date 06/04/21

What goes through a drag ballerina's mind while dancing?

Clip Length 01:32 Premiere Date 06/04/21

Against All Odds: Meet the Woman Behind American Masters

Clip Length 05:29 Premiere Date 03/09/18

Remembering Anthony Bourdain

Clip Length 00:24 Premiere Date 06/08/18

Remembering Neil Simon

Clip Length 01:04 Premiere Date 08/28/18

Artists Flight Series Promo

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 08/31/18

Remembering Paula Wayne

Clip Length 03:09 Premiere Date 11/12/18

Remembering Stan Lee

Clip Length 07:17 Premiere Date 11/13/18

Remembering Carol Channing

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 01/15/19

Remembering Jonas Mekas

Clip Length 02:47 Premiere Date 01/23/19

Remembering Tim Conway

Clip Length 01:03 Premiere Date 05/14/19

I.M. Pei In Memoriam

Clip Length 01:14 Premiere Date 05/17/19

See All Episodes

caret down

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

James Baldwin: The Price of the Ticket

Premiered On: 02/02/2004

An in-depth portrait of James Baldwin, one of the great American authors of the 20th century. The program features interviews with family members, friends, and notable colleagues such as Maya Angelou, Toni Morrison, William Styron, Amiri Baraka, Richard Avedon, and Bobby Short.

  • Friday February 10, 2023 8:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday February 10, 2023 7:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 11, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 11, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 11, 2023 9:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 11, 2023 8:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 11, 2023 3:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 11, 2023 2:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Sammy Davis, Jr.: I've Gotta Be Me

Premiered On: 02/19/2019

Explore the entertainer's talent and journey for identity through the shifting tides of civil rights and racial progress during 20th-century America. Features Billy Crystal, Whoopi Goldberg and clips from his TV, film and concert performances.

  • Thursday February 16, 2023 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday February 16, 2023 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Charley Pride: American Masters

Premiered On: 02/22/2019

Explore the complicated history of the American South and its music through the life of country star Charley Pride. Raised in segregated Mississippi, his journey shows the ways that artistic expression can triumph over prejudice and injustice.

  • Friday February 17, 2023 7:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday February 17, 2023 6:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday February 17, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 8:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 7:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 2:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 1:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

How It Feels to Be Free

Premiered On: 01/18/2021

Explore the lives and trailblazing careers of iconic African American entertainers Lena Horne, Abbey Lincoln, Nina Simone, Diahann Carroll, Cicely Tyson, and Pam Grier.

  • Friday February 17, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday February 17, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 9:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 8:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday February 18, 2023 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Miles Davis - S31 E9

  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Charley Pride: American Masters - S30 E7

  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 11:00 am CT on KET

Roberta Flack - S35 E5

  • Saturday February 4, 2023 4:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday February 4, 2023 3:30 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 2:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 1, 2023 1:30 am CT on KET2
  • Monday January 30, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday January 30, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday January 30, 2023 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday January 30, 2023 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday January 29, 2023 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 29, 2023 1:00 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday January 28, 2023 3:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 28, 2023 2:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 28, 2023 9:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 28, 2023 8:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 28, 2023 1:30 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday January 28, 2023 12:30 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Friday January 27, 2023 8:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Friday January 27, 2023 7:30 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday January 26, 2023 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday January 26, 2023 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday January 24, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 24, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KET

Rita Moreno: Just a Girl Who Decided to Go for It - S29 E7

  • Wednesday January 11, 2023 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Wednesday January 11, 2023 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Lennon NYC - S23 E6

  • Tuesday January 10, 2023 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Tuesday January 10, 2023 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Oliver Sacks: His Own Life - S31 E10

  • Monday January 9, 2023 3:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Monday January 9, 2023 2:00 pm CT on KETWORLD

Ailey - S31 E11

  • Thursday January 5, 2023 3:30 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday January 5, 2023 2:30 pm CT on KETWORLD

Basquiat: American Masters - S31 E6

  • Thursday January 5, 2023 2:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Thursday January 5, 2023 1:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
Top

Explore KET