Skip to Main Content

Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

Premiered On: 10/29/2012

This film explores the extraordinary life of this American civil rights leader. Anne Braden was hailed by Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in his 1963 Letter from Birmingham Jail as a white southerner whose rejection of her segregationist upbringing was "eloquent and prophetic." Braden's story explores not only the dangers of racism and political repression but also the power of a woman's life spent in commitment to social justice.

  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 3:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 2:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 11:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 10:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 8:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 3, 2023 7:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 4:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 3:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 12:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 11:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 9:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Wednesday January 4, 2023 8:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 12:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday January 6, 2023 11:00 pm CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 8:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 7:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 5:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Saturday January 7, 2023 4:00 pm CT on KETKY
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 7, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday December 5, 2022 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 5, 2022 11:00 am CT on KET
Top

Sponsored by:

The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "An easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".The "Let's Learn Kentucky" logo in white on a teal background, the copy, "This easy-to-navigate resource hub for parents and caregivers focuses on a child's early years -- an especially important developmental time.", and an illustration of a child stacking letter blocks A to E, along with a button that says, "Learn More".

Explore KET