Skip to Main Content

Art & Design in Chicago

Program Details

Art & Design in Chicago

About Art & Design in Chicago

This series explores the artists, artistic movements, and institutions that played a role in Chicago's design history over the past 150 years.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

If You Build It - S1 E1

Host Naomi Beckwith introduces stories of the 1893 World's Columbian Exposition and sculptor Lorado Taft.

  • Sunday January 26, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET2

The Black Metropolis of Art - S1 E2

Artist Faheem Majeed highlights painter Archibald Motley Jr., sculptor Marion Perkins, The Wall of Respect, women in the Black Mural Movement, and ceramicist Marva Lee Pitchford-Jolly.

  • Sunday January 26, 2020 10:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 26, 2020 9:30 pm CT on KET2

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET