Skip to Main Content

Borderlands

Borderlands

Borderlands

Set in the region between the United States and Mexico—long a site of political conflict, social struggle, and intense creative ferment—four artists respond to one of the most divisive moments in the history of this area. Featuring artists Tanya Aguiñiga, Rafael Lozano-Hemmer, Richard Misrach, and Postcommodity.
S10 E3 Length 55:20 Premiere: 10.2.20

Program Details

ART21

About ART21

Art21 produces features focusing exclusively on contemporary visual art and artists throughout the world, including the Peabody Award-winning biennial series "Art in the Twenty-First Century." Intimate footage allows the viewer to observe the artists at work and watch their process as they transform inspiration into art.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Borderlands

  • Sunday October 4, 2020 1:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday October 4, 2020 12:30 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 2, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 2, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET

Beijing

  • Sunday September 27, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday September 27, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday September 25, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday September 25, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 10

Borderlands

S10 E3 Length 55:20 Premiere Date 10.2.20

Beijing

S10 E2 Length 55:01 Premiere Date 9.25.20

London

S10 E1 Length 55:03 Premiere Date 9.18.20

Explore KET