Skip to Main Content

As the Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

As the Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

A reflective look at the creation, loss, and rebirth of Bowlingtown, Kentucky, a small community nestled in the hills of Eastern Kentucky. Despite having lost their town to flood control projects that would eventually create Buckhorn Lake, the members of this community, and their descendants, have kept the town's sense of community alive for the past 50 years.
Length 56:39 Premiere: 10.20.14

Program Details

As the Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

About As the Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

As the Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

A reflective look at the creation, loss, and rebirth of Bowlingtown, Kentucky, a small community nestled in the hills of Eastern Kentucky. Despite having lost their town to flood control projects that would eventually create Buckhorn Lake, the members of this community, and their descendants, have kept the town's sense of community alive for the past 50 years.

  • Friday September 25, 2020 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday September 25, 2020 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday September 25, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday September 25, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET