Skip to Main Content

E30 | Kitchen Upgrades | Ask This Old House

E30 | Kitchen Upgrades | Ask This Old House

In this special episode, the team tackle a variety of kitchen upgrade projects. Kevin O'Connor travels to a facility in Minnesota to learn how quartz countertops are made and then helps install one in a homeowner's kitchen; Richard Trethewey helps a fan of the show replace her kitchen sink faucet. Nathan Gilbert helps a homeowner upgrade her kitchen cabinet doors and drawers to soft-close.
S19 E30 Premiere: 9.23.21

Program Details

Ask This Old House

About Ask This Old House

Ask This Old House solves the steady stream of home improvement problems faced by our viewers - and we make house calls! The series features some familiar faces, including Kevin O'Connor, general contractor Tom Silva, plumbing and heating expert Richard Trethewey, and landscape contractor Jenn Nawada.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Wood Floors, DIY Ice Rink - S20 E4

Mauro demonstrates how to remove dried paint from a paintbrush; Tom shares the best techniques for connecting and installing tongue and groove flooring; Jenn and Nathan build a DIY ice rink.

  • Thursday October 21, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 21, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 22, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 22, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 23, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 22, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 24, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 24, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday October 26, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 26, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2

Smart Doorbells, Recessed Lights - S20 E5

Ross discusses the pros and cons of smart doorbells; Mauro demonstrates techniques for painting wood paneling; Heath helps a homeowner install recessed lights.

  • Thursday October 28, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 28, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 29, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 29, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday October 30, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 29, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 31, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 31, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday November 2, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 2, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2

Easier Plumbing, Roofing 101 - S20 E6

Mark explains how bricks are made and how many different varieties there are; Richard explains how solderless connections work; Tom assesses and reshingles a shed roof with asphalt shingles.

  • Thursday November 4, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 4, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 5, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 5, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday November 6, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 5, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday November 7, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday November 7, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday November 9, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 9, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2

Fall Garden Tips, Paint Cabinets - S20 E7

Jenn shares her list of must-have gardening tools and how to put a garden to bed before winter; Mauro demonstrates how to paint a kitchen cabinet; Nathan installs exterior front door trim.

  • Thursday November 11, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 11, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 12, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 12, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday November 13, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 12, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday November 14, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday November 14, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday November 16, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday November 16, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2

An AskTOH Barn Raising

The entire team comes together to help Mark rebuild the chicken barn he lost to a fire.

  • Thursday November 18, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday November 18, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday November 19, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday November 19, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday November 20, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday November 19, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday November 21, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday November 21, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Hole Patches, Threshold Repair - S20 E3

  • Tuesday October 19, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 19, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 17, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 17, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday October 16, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 15, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 15, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 15, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 14, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2

Durable Landscape, Cutting Board - S20 E2

  • Tuesday October 12, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 12, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 10, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 10, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday October 9, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 8, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 8, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 8, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday October 7, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2

Two-Prong Outlet, Deck Stair Rail - S20 E1

  • Tuesday October 5, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Tuesday October 5, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday October 3, 2021 5:30 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday October 3, 2021 4:30 pm CT on KET
  • Saturday October 2, 2021 12:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 1, 2021 11:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 1, 2021 4:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday October 1, 2021 3:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Thursday September 30, 2021 8:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday September 30, 2021 7:30 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET