Skip to Main Content

Episode 8

Episode 8

Video Information

Episode 8

When the council sends a letter announcing plans to cut Nonnatus House’s funding, Sister Julienne takes matters into her own hands. Nurse Crane cares for an unmarried expectant mother. Petra must move up her wedding after becoming pregnant.
S9 E8 Length 54:00 Premiere: 5.15.20

Program Details

Call the Midwife

About Call the Midwife

Call the Midwife follows the nurses, midwives and nuns from Nonnatus House, who visit the expectant mothers of Poplar, providing the poorest women with the best possible care. In Season 9, Nonnatus House encounters new challenges in 1965, including an existential threat.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Season 9 - Episode Eight - S9 E8

  • Saturday May 23, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 20, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 19, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 18, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 17, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Season 9 - Episode Seven - S9 E7

  • Saturday May 16, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 13, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 12, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 11, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 10, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Season 9 - Episode Six - S9 E6

  • Saturday May 9, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 6, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 6, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday May 5, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 5, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday May 4, 2020 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET

Season 9 - Episode Five - S9 E5

  • Saturday May 2, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 8:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 29, 2020 7:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 28, 2020 2:00 am CT on KET2
Top

Season 9

Episode 8

S9 E8 Length 54:00 Premiere Date 5.15.20

Episode 7

S9 E7 Length 54:00 Premiere Date 5.8.20

Episode 6

S9 E6 Length 54:01 Premiere Date 5.1.20

Explore KET