Skip to Main Content

Call to War

Program Details

Call to War

About Call to War

Kentucky actor Matt Long introduces the contrasting true stories of two young Kentuckians in the Civil War. William Horsfall left his Newport home and went on to become the youngest Congressional Medal of Honor winner in history at the age of 14. But 15-year-old Asa Lewis from Barren County left the army to go home and harvest crops to feed his starving family, only to be court-martialed upon his return and then executed. Produced by Dorian Walker of Bowling Green with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Call to War

Kentucky actor Matt Long introduces the contrasting true stories of two young Kentuckians in the Civil War. William Horsfall left his Newport home and went on to become the youngest Congressional Medal of Honor winner in history at the age of 14. But 15-year-old Asa Lewis from Barren County left the army to go home and harvest crops to feed his starving family, only to be court-martialed upon his return and then executed. Produced by Dorian Walker of Bowling Green with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 5:00 am ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 4:00 am CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 1:30 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 12:30 pm CT on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Tuesday January 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET